New 2022 Protyre Motorsport UK Asphalt Rally Championship awards announced

The Regulations for the 2022 Protyre Motorsport UK Asphalt Rally Championship have been updated and now include a full list of end-of-season and event-by-event overall and class awards.

As before, the winning overall driver will receive The Protyre Trophy and the overall winning co-driver will receive The Motordrive Seats Perpetual Trophy. 

Both will also be presented with prestigious BTRDA Gold Stars.

The crews who finished second and third overall, plus the top three in each class, will be presented with trophies.

In addition, other awards include:

OnThePaceNote Junior Award
OnThePaceNote will give five sets of notes and DVD to the winning Junior driver to use in the 2023 season. The notes can be claimed for any event in the 2023 Protyre MSUK Asphalt Rally Championship or five one-day rallies of their choice. To be eligible, drivers must have been under 25 years of age on 1 January 2022.

Ford Escort Challenge
An end of season award and open to all two-wheel drive Mk1, Mk2 and Mk3 RWD Ford Escorts already entered in the 2022 Protyre MSUK Asphalt Rally Championship. 

Mintex Award
To the best improvement on start position – awarded on each round to the registered competitor who finishes the most places up from their start order position. The prize is one axle set of Mintex Brake pads to suit the calliper used on the winning car.

Nicky Grist Award
A £100 Nicky Grist Motorsport voucher each to the highest placed driver and co-driver in a class B13 car in the overall championship table at the end of the season.

Dynamic Fluids Award 
A new award presented on each event from Lloyd Morgan of Dynamic Fluids to the owner / driver of the best presented car chosen by the event’s chief scrutineer.

Vital Equipment / Carless Award
Another new award for 2022 is from Vital Equipment / Carless which will see the winners of two different classes on each rally each win a 25-litre drum of fuel for the next Protyre MSUK Asphalt Rally Championship round. 

Tony Davies Memorial Award
To be presented to the individual who has done something special in relation to the 2022 Protyre MSUK Asphalt Rally Championship at the discretion of the Championship Co-ordinator. 

For full details of all the awards, points systems and eligibility, please download the 2022 Protyre Motorsport UK Asphalt Rally Championship Regulations at

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply