Site icon 2023 Protyre MUK Asphalt Rally Championship

Lloyd’s dynamic Protyre Asphalt debut in his new Citroën C2 R2 Max

Lloyd Morgan is aiming to bounce back after a mechanical issue forced him and co-driver Ellie Williams out of the opening round of the 2022 Protyre Motorsport UK Asphalt Rally Championship, the Nigel Ferguson Fabricators Tour of Epynt.

The 2018 1400S class champion, who won the title in a Nissan Micra, was going extremely well on only his second event in his Dynamic Fluids Citroën C2 R2 Max when the car snapped a driveshaft with just two stages remaining.

Not only is Lloyd contesting the Protyre Asphalt Championship as a driver this year, but his own company has also very kindly put up an award which will be presented at the end of each round.

The first recipient of the Dynamic Fluids best-presented car award went to Dave Jenkins, who built Tom Llewellin’s stunning Motul-supported Ford Escort Mk2.

“The speed seemed okay, and we were just starting to learn the new R2 car when we broke a driveshaft on stage five,” said Lloyd.

“We would like to go to the next round, the Jim Clark. We just need to spend a little time to see if we can source the parts needed to fix the Citroën.”

Exit mobile version