Fantastic entry gathers for Tour of Epynt

A truly fantastic entry is gathering for the opening round of the 2019 Protyre Motorsport UK Asphalt Rally Championship, the Rallynuts National Tour of Epynt Rally, which takes place on Sunday 10 March.

The Port Talbot Motor Club organised event will be ran over approximately 70 stage miles on the famous military roads, with the event’s popular emphasis on longer stages.

Already up for the challenge are some exciting drivers and cars, including the reigning Asphalt Rally champions, Jason Pritchard/Phil Clarke, in their Ford Focus – while six time Asphalt Rally Champion Damian Cole, and former BTRDA Gold Star champion Hugh Hunter, make it a trio of WRC05s.

Also on the unseeded entry list are John Stone (Fiesta WRC), Gary Le Coadou (Hyundai i20 WRC), Chris Ford (Subaru Impreza WRC), Richard Merriman (Darrian T90), Chris Rice (Subaru Impreza), Roger Moran (Darrian GTR+), Alan Kirkaldy and David Hardie (Fiesta R5s), Richard Felgate (BMW M3), Sebastian Ling (Citroen DS3 R5) and Huw Reed in his 2.5-litre Millington Series 2-engined Darrian T90 GTR.

Jamie Jukes, Philip Hopkins and John Indri are entered in three of Spencer Sport Mitsubishi Mirages, while Ollie Hopkins, Phil Turner and Craig Jones are all in Mitsubishi Evos. Escort Mk2 fans will be well entertained too, with the likes of Phil Turner, Paul Doroszczuk, Graham Hollis, Roger Hicks and Terry Brown preparing to power-slide their way around the ranges.

The huge variety of cars on the growing entry list continues with the likes of Geoff Glover (RWD Astra), Will Mains (Vauxhall Nova), Roger Priestnall (Proton Satria S1600), Rhidian Daniels (Citroen Max 1), Marcus Padgett (Nissan Micra Kit Car), Jonathan Stepney (Peugeot 205 GTI), Wayne Ellis (Peugeot 206), David Longfellow (Subaru Impreza LX) and Richard Clews.

Tour of Epynt Regulations and Entry Forms are available at

Don’t forget to register in advance for the 2019 Protyre Motorsport UK Asphalt Rally Championship! You can do that on-line at or by contacting the Championship Co-ordinator, Jane Evans, at

Competitors are also encouraged to order their tyres in advance. This can be done by contacting the Protyre Motorsport Manager, Shaun Chetwyn, at

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply