Protyre Motorsport tyre incentive update

The event-by-event tyre rewards, generously offered by title sponsor Protyre Motorsport, have been amended slightly for the 2022 Protyre Motorsport UK Asphalt Rally Championship.

Protyre will continue to offer a prize of four tyres (Michelin, Pirelli or Hoosier) to the driver who finishes 1st overall and two tyres for the driver who finishes 2nd and 3rd overall on each event.

The drivers who finish 1st in class in two classes on each round will also receive a tyre reward – and the updated list of classes/rallies are:

Beatson’s Building Supplies Jim Clark Rally: classes B11 and B12
Dunoon presents Argyll: classes B13 and B14
Carryduff Forklift Down Rally: classes B15 and B10
Get Connected Rali Bae Ceredigion: classes R2 and B15
Hills Ford 3 Shires Stages: classes B11 and B13
PokerStars Rally: classes R5 and B14

Full terms and conditions can be found on the updated 2022 Protyre Motorsport UK Asphalt Rally Championship Regulations.

Protyre Asphalt Rally Championship points on the Beatson’s Building Supplies Jim Clark Rally (27/28 May) will be awarded after SS8 – which is where the National section of the event ends.

Registered Championship competitors can pre-order their competition tyres for Round 2 of the series from Protyre Motorsport – which currently has an excellent stock of Pirelli, Michelin, Hoosier and other brands of motorsport tyre available.

Protyre Motorsport will also take a large number of tyres to Duns and operate an on-event fitting service for all registered Championship contenders during the event.

To order your tyres and/or discuss tyre requirements please contact:

Shaun Chetwyn
Protyre Motorsport Manager
07968 307584

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply